Best SaaS Marketing Agencies [Juicy Case Studies Only]

Best SaaS Marketing Agencies [Juicy Case Studies Only]

SaaS is one of the finest business models out there.

It’s really simple. Customers subscribe to your software and they keep paying you for it every month.

All you have to do is keep track of your MRR and ARR while laying on a beach in Thailand.

After all, the SaaS industry is expected to generate nearly $105 billion in 2020.

Sounds like a bulletproof business model, right?

Oh boy. If only it was that easy.

Did you know that most SaaS businesses struggle with getting more than 50 paid subscribers even after two years of entering the market?

Are you aware that million dollar investments won’t help unless you know what you’re doing?

Do you realize that developing the product is only the first step of the way?

If you’re getting into the SaaS industry, I hope you do realize that this is the reality.

Fortunately, there are people who can turn this into your advantage.

Working in SaaS demands a different marketing approach, so make sure you choose the partner that can show you a few case studies to back up their expertise.

Our criteria:

  • SaaS specific experience
  • Proven SaaS case studies
  • Impressive results in SaaS industry

And if you are looking for the SaaS marketing agencies, you’ll find the best of them below.

The ones that made it to the list are focused on helping SaaS businesses, in particular.

#1 Content Distribution

Self-promotion is ugly. Self-promotion backed up with facts is awesome.

Here’s why we’ve put ourselves on top of the list.

We took DoNotPay from 0 to 479,000 monthly organic visits in less than 17 months.

If you were to pay for all that traffic—which is what most new SaaS businesses do—you’d need to pay a lot.

Average cost per click on Google Ads was $2.69 in 2020. And it’s only going up.

Getting 382,000 visits this way would cost you $1,027,580.

Every single month.

Our fees are way lower than that.

If this was the only case study we had to back up our SaaS marketing expertise, we’d be guilty of that ugly self-promotion.

Luckily, we have a few more.

  • 0 to 47,000 organics/month in 13 months for AnyLeads.com
  • 0 to 103,000 organics/month in 13 months for LogicInbound.com
  • 0 to 116,000 organics/month in 13 months for Doggypedia.org
  • 0 to 166,000 organics/month in 13 months for CampusReel.org

Finally, we’re also a SaaS business ourselves.

In 2020, we launched a keyword grouping tool, ClusterAi.

Guess who’s doing the marketing? That’s right—we are.

With a free trial landing page converting at 44%, it seems like we’re doing a good job.

One of the best things about working on our SaaS tool are the insights.

We can test everything we want internally and once we get rock solid results, we implement them on our clients’ SaaS businesses.

If you want to know more about how we helped SaaS businesses with marketing, you can read the full case study here.

#2 Apollo Digital

These guys are crushing it.

With one of the finest SEO case studies in the SaaS marketing world, they had to make it to this list.

Apollo Digital took this SaaS business process management software from 8,000 to 194,865 monthly organic visits in two years!

Check out their full SEO case study here.

The whole project was done without any link building efforts. Their main focus was creating high quality content. 

#3 Flying Cat Marketing

Another agency that focuses on creating amazing content made it to the list.

Content is king, after all.

And if content is king, Flying Cat Marketing is the queen.

Remember, we’re only looking for the best SaaS marketing agencies, and the best way to find one is to follow the scent of juicy case studies.

Led by Maeva Cifuentes, Flying Cat Marketing keeps piling up great case studies.

Their best case study comes from working with a vacation rental SaaS, Host Tools.

Flying Cat Marketing managed to double their traffic and increase the conversions to paid by 46%.

They really prove that content is the way to go.

#4 Kings Point

All that content is king talk led to this point. King’s point. Get it?

If you’re looking for results, you’ve come to the right place.

Steven Macdonald of Kings Point is a no BS guy that consistently gets crazy results for SaaS businesses.

Whether it’s through SEO, content marketing, or conversion rate optimization, King’s Point makes sure SaaS businesses they work with achieve their goals.

They recently grew monthly organic traffic from 25,000 to 54,000 within 10 months for their SaaS client.

#5 Refine Labs

You must have heard of Chris Walker and his Refine Labs team.

That is one of the best SaaS marketing agencies that truly refined demand generation marketing and that is consistently getting amazing results for their clients.

What is the best thing about them?

They share everything they know in their Demand Gen Live podcast.

What about case studies?

Here’s where it gets interesting.

These folks go beyond SaaS.

They even help HwaaS businesses. 

HwaaS? Hardware as a service.

That’s right. They’ve helped Eversound increase their website traffic by 1,500% and the number of their qualified opportunities by 137%.

By improving their general revenue efficiency, they also helped Eversound raise $5MM Series A financing.

#6 Funky Marketing

Too few SaaS marketing agencies understand demand generation.

Funky Marketing is one of them.

They recently ran a highly successful campaign that highlights their abilities.

If you ever ran Facebook Ads, you know that cost per result of $0.22 is nearly impossible to get.

It turns out, that’s exactly what they did. Plus, it was a conversion campaign, so forget about meaningless views and unqualified leads.

These guys know what they’re doing. Creating a community with advertising, that’s what they call it.

#7 Full Funnel

Less leads. More revenue.

Full Funnel SaaS marketing agency lives by this rule.

Instead of focusing on getting leads, they focus on getting you tangible results.

Does a 50% MRR growth sound tangible enough? That’s exactly what they were able to achieve for one of the clients, Opsfleet.

Impressive, huh?

How Do You Pick the Best SaaS Marketing Agency?

Way too often, businesses pay marketing agencies for the process and not the results.

As a SaaS business owner, your main goals are increasing MRR and ARR.

You need to find an agency that can deliver on these goals.

Here’s what you need to check first. First, you need to check if they have:

  1. SaaS specific experience
  2. Experience in your niche
  3. A proven track record

Then you’ll need to get even more specific. Check whether they are able to:

  • Get results consistently
  • Adjust their strategy to your business needs
  • Create a detailed roadmap towards your goals

How To Measure SaaS Marketing Agency Effectiveness

Marketing should be tied to revenue. That’s what the best SaaS marketing agencies get measured on.

Here’s how you can estimate your marketing ROI.

Right now, your simplest funnel may look like this:

  1. User visits your website
  2. They sign up for a free trial
  3. They convert into paid subscribers

Let’s say your monthly SaaS subscription is $9.99.

Your website is getting 10,000 visitors each month.

10% of them convert into free trial users.

20% of free trial users convert into paid subscribers.

Now let’s do the math.

10,000 x 0.1 (10%) x 0.2 (20%) = 200 paid subscribers

MRR = 200 x $9.99 = $1,998

It’s time for your marketing agency to jump in.

What if they increase your monthly website traffic from 10,000 to 200,000?

A 20x traffic increase can lead to a similar MRR increase ($39,960 MRR).

What if they also increase your visit-to-free-trial conversion rate from 10% to 20%?

Increasing visit-to-free trial conversion rate by 200% can lead to similar MRR increase ($79,920 MRR).

Finally, what if they manage to increase trial-to-paid conversions as well? 

What if you go from 20% to 30%?

1.5x increase in trial-to-paid conversions can lead to 1.5x MRR increase ($119,880).

NOTE: These are only estimates. E.g., when traffic increases, conversion rates tend to drop. Observing both metrics separately and as a part of a system is essential.

Just like that, you went from MRR of $1,998 to generating $119,880 each month.

Your product is still the same. So what happened?

Well, marketing did its job.

Having done the math, let me ask you this…

Is it worth investing $10,000–$50,000 in a marketing agency that knows how to deal with SaaS businesses?

If you’re still not sure about the answer or this example looks unrealistic… (well because it is)

we’ll remind you that we took DoNotPay from 0 to 479,000 monthly visits.

Imagine the ROI on that.

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6 Best SaaS Consultants [Skyrocket Your Business]

6 Best SaaS Consultants To Skyrocket Your Business

SaaS companies are expected to generate $623 billion by 2023.

This business model is quickly taking over the world, but there’s a catch.

Most SaaS businesses fail.

Building your product and proudly launching it just isn’t enough.

You may consider your solution revolutionary, but with a little market research…

I bet you’ll be able to find a few competitors in any niche.

Even if you don’t have any—don’t worry—you will.

When we created our SaaS tool—ClusterAi—there were barely any signs of similar tools on the market.

Just a few weeks after the launch, we’ve learned about at least 3–5 of them.

That being said, competitors won’t even be your biggest issue. Your SaaS business will face countless challengesfrom high user acquisition costs to low retention rates.

Luckily, for each problem you face, there’s a solution.

SaaS consultants can help you find those.

6 Best SaaS Consultants for Your Business

Finding the best SaaS consultants isn’t easy. You need to find people that have battle-tested skills and a few tricks ready for each problem you face.

The SaaS industry really became present in the market only after 2010.

That means there aren’t that many SaaS consultants out there. Finding the ones with proper experience, the ones that actually built businesses and got results is even harder.

Our list includes the people whose expertise can be confirmed with outstanding results. We picked them based on:

  • Proven track record
  • SaaS-specific experience
  • Growth marketing expertise

#1 Nick Jordan

Starting off with our guy from Content Distribution seems biased? Wrong.

Nick Jordan has an impressive track record that only a few can match.

His juiciest case study?

Taking DoNotPay from 0 to 479,000 monthly organic visits in less than 17 months.

This graph keeps growing daily, and by the time you read this article, it will already be out of date.

If you check out this graph in Ahrefs, let us know how outdated our screenshot is!

He achieved this immense growth with publishing velocity—this simple philosophy never failed us.

This project required no link building. No technical BS. Even the keyword research was automated with ClusterAi to prevent any human errors + save us a ton of time.

The same approach yielded amazing results on multiple different projects. He repeatedly went from:

  • 0 to 47,000 organics/month in 13 months for AnyLeads.com
  • 0 to 103,000 organics/month in 13 months for LogicInbound.com
  • 0 to 116,000 organics/month in 13 months for Doggypedia.org
  • 0 to 166,000 organics/month in 13 months for CampusReel.org

This kind of consistency is what you’re looking for in your consultant.

The best SaaS consultants have that in common. They can replicate their previous successes for your business. You don’t want someone trying out their new ideas on your product.

#2 Nick & Noel

Nick Zviadadze & Noel Ceta run their full-stack SaaS marketing agency—Apollo Digital.

Together, they’ve managed to skyrocket their clients’ SaaS businesses.

Plus, they have a nice graph to prove it.

They grew a BPM SaaS from 0 to 194,000 monthly organic visits.

Here are some of their other clients:

  • Novoresume
  • Blissfully
  • Deskera Books

#3 Josh Fechter

As you might have noticed, I just love a good case study.

If you love them too, check out Josh’s website.

As soon as you visit it, you’ll see these:

Lovely, isn’t it?

It gets even better.

Josh Fechter, looks like you’ve been busy. Good job, man.

With his SaaS business—Squibler—he got some impressive results.

In just a year, the team has created a product that acquires +4,500 new users every single month.

Driving +150,000 monthly organic visits definitely helped get there.

#4 Alejandro Rioja

Alejandro is a serial entrepreneur with a good stack of business successes.

There’s a discussion among marketers—if marketers can’t market themselves, how can you know they’ll be able to help you?

With Alejandro, there’s no need to ask this question.

His personal blog receives 600k visitors per month!

This is huge on its own, but there’s more.

He took his e-commerce business, Flux Chargers, to $100,000 in monthly sales.

Alejandro also manages a huge publishing network that he built from scratch.

When he’s not helping SaaS businesses achieve similar goals, he also loves to rap. Would that be a deal-maker or a deal-breaker to you?

#5 Steve Toth

If you haven’t heard of Steve Toth, you probably haven’t heard of SEO.

Steve is the man behind SEO Notebook—probably the finest library of SEO knowledge.

Every week, he shares the best actionable insights out there.

He’s known in the SEO world for his gigantic success with FreshBooks.

At the moment, FreshBooks receives 1MM monthly organic visits.

Crazy, right?

These are not random, unqualified visits that will never convert. These are all visits coming from 300,000 money keyword queries that he ranks #1 for.

He works with SaaS companies like Mejuri and Ownr, but also other huge brands, such as:

  • Toyota
  • Intercom
  • Porter Airlines
  • KPMG
  • EMI

#6 Benjamin Golden

Sometimes it’s the details that get in the way of your success.

Well, at least you consider them details.

When you hire a good SaaS consultant, they will notice these details. And they will fix them.

Benjamin Golden is that kind of person.

His GoldenWeb agency focuses on fixing technical SEO issues.

When you’re building your SaaS business, it’s fun to implement new strategies like advertising on a new channel, building new product features, or launching a new email sequence.

Focusing too much on this will make you forget that, sometimes, all you have to do is fix what you already have.

That’s exactly what Benjamin does for his clients.

Once he audited his client’s website and fixed technical SEO issues, the traffic skyrocketed.

Traffic increased by 70% just 45 days after audit fixes.

Next time you’re facing challenges, think about fixing what you already have.

What Can You Get From a SaaS Consultant?

Your SaaS consultant can usually help with two key points:

#1 Creating demand. This means:

  • Driving organic traffic to your website
  • Running paid ad campaigns
  • Improving your existing paid campaigns and SEO efforts

#2 Improving the product itself.

  • Increasing retention rates
  • Decreasing churn rate
  • Improving free trial to paid conversion rates
  • Finding the right pricing model

Some consultants specialize in one or the other, while others can help with both.

Overall, you’re looking for a SaaS veteran. Fixing problems even before they appear is possible, but not without the right kind of experience.

Best SaaS consultants, like the ones on this list, can prevent and solve a lot of your problems because they’ve been there, done that.

Many SaaS businesses face the same problems due to the business model they share.

It’s usually one of these:

  • Low free trial to paid conversion rate
  • High cost per acquisition
  • High churn rate

With a consultant that has faced and overcome these obstacles hundreds of times, you’ll immediately have a few solutions to implement.

Choose wisely.

 

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